International Literary Agent of the Year 2015

April 15th, 2015|Categories: Awards, Special Projects|

The Literary Agency Mertin has been voted International Literary Agent of the Year 2015 by The London Book Fair, in partnership with the UK Publishers Association! This is a great acknowledgement of our work and above all, it’s a great tribute to our outstanding authors. Christopher MacLehose of MacLehose Press, chairman [...]

Spain: Guest of Honour at the FBF 2022

September 2nd, 2020|Categories: Guests of Honour, Participations|

Due to Covid-19, Spain will be the Guest of Honour for the Frankfurt Book Fair one year later, in 2022. There will be a second round for applications for grants for translation projects into German, English, French,Dutch, and Italian of literature from Spain. www.accioncultural.es

De agente para agente

November 21st, 2020|Categories: Participations|

As maiores agentes literárias do Brasil – Novembro na Oasys Cultural Chats with the most important literary agents for Brazilian literature. Lucia Riff, Marianna Teixeira Soares, Luciana Villas Boas and Nicole Witt interviewed by Valéria Martins. You can follow Nicole's chat on Tuesday, 17 November 2020, 16:00 - 16:45 hs [...]

International Literary Agencies in Dialogue

November 16th, 2020|Categories: Participations|

A different look. Germany-Spain connection towards Frankfurt 2020. International Literary Agencies in Dialogue. Nicole is happy to participate in an online conference with two colleagues. When: Tuesday, 17 November 2020, 15:00 - 15:45 hs Where/To register: > buchmesse.de Organized by Bookshop Cálamo, Zaragoza, Spain, and Frankfurt Book Fair, Germany. Literary agencies [...]

Go to Top