Speech at European Parliament

July 18th, 2023|Categories: Special Projects|

Héctor Abad // Héctor Abad speaks to the European Parliament today at 6.30 pm together with Javi López (MEP & Eurolat Co-President), Sergio Jaramillo (former Colombian High Commissioner for Peace), Catalina Gómez (journalist), Oleksandra Mativiichuuk (director of the Centre for Civil Liberties & Nobel Peace Prize 2022), Iván Briscoe (Latin [...]

Argentina Key Titles

July 17th, 2023|Categories: Selections|

Eugenia Almeida // "Scrapyard" by Eugenia Almeida was chosen as one of three literary novels for the Argentina Key Titles programme 2023. The Argentina Key Titles catalogue is a selection of some of the most attractive books published in Argentina in the last year and which have the potential to [...]

Pope Francis welcomes our authors Peixoto and Tavares among almost 200 artists from around the world

September 13th, 2023|Categories: Special Projects|

José Luis Peixoto, Gonçalo M. Tavares // To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Vatican Museums' collection of contemporary religious art, Pope Francis will welcome nearly 200 artists including writers, painters, sculptors, filmmakers, photographers, designers, and publishers from 33 different countries to the Sistine Chapel on 23 June 2023. Among [...]

Lumen Prize for Novels 2023

June 1st, 2023|Categories: Awards, Selections|

Leticia Martin // Leticia Martin wins the Lumen Prize for Novels with her work Vladimir. The novel, which was selected among 407 submissions, is inspired by Nabokov's Lolita, reversing gender roles. Lumen relaunches its historic award to continue publishing the best literature written by women in Spanish language. Founded in [...]

Shortlist LiBeraturpreis 2023

May 25th, 2023|Categories: Awards, Selections|

Tatiana Salem Levy // "Vista Chinesa" by Tatiana Salem Levy is on the shortlist of the LiBeraturpreis 2023. The prize is awarded annually for an outstanding title by a female author from Africa, Asia, Latin America, or the Arab world in German translation. The winner will be announced on 14 [...]

Go to Top