Djaimilia Pereira de Almeida, João Paulo Borges Coelho, and Tatiana Salem Levy //

Among the 10 finalists of the Oceanos Prize 2022 are Djaimilia Pereira de Almeida (Seaquake), Tatiana Salem Levy (Vista Chinesa), and João Paulo Borges Coelho (Museum of the Revolution).
The ten authors will participate in a series of events in Brazil, Mozambique, and Portugal. For the first time in the history of the award, the three winners will be announced in Mozambique, on 9 December. The event, which will take place in Maputo, will be broadcast live on Oceanos’ YouTube channel. A committee formed by the cultural manager and Oceanos coordinator, Selma Caetano, journalist and curator Isabel Lucas (PÚBLICO), and writer Luís Cardoso, winner of the Oceanos Prize 2021, will travel to Mozambique for that purpose.