Sylvia Iparraguirre, Paula Perez Alonso //

Sylvia Iparraguirre‘s “Antes que desaparezca” and Paula Perez Alonso‘s “Kaidú” are shortlisted for the National Prize for Novels “Sara Gallardo”. The name of the prize is a tribute to the Argentinean writer and journalist Sara Gallardo (1931-1988).
This year’s jury consists of the writers María Rosa Lojo, Esther Cross, and I Acevedo and the winner will receive 600,000 Argentinian Pesos (approx. 4,000 euros).

The call for entries was aimed at strengthening cultural policies with a gender perspective that contribute to the eradication of existing disparities and guarantee equal opportunities. In this sense, the contest seeks to recognise and give visibility to current Argentinean narrative and to reward the best novel published the previous year in Argentina.